PALERMO0 [0.00%]
TAORMINA0 [0.00%]
NOTO0 [0.00%]
Guests cannot vote (Voters: 13)

BEST WEDDING LOCATION IN ITALY, suggest your preferred one

« Older   Newer »
teschio toon
icon12  view post Posted on 25/5/2006, 21:35

Please suggest your preferred wedding location.
My preferred one is Positano

Kellybride
icon12  view post Posted on 28/5/2006, 15:33

Yes I agree. Positano is the best !!!

Silviegirl
view post Posted on 29/5/2006, 22:03

well depends on what type of wedding, I loved Florence where I studied for a couple of semesters during University . I lived in Fiesole where splendid castles are and saw many weddings parties with fireworks and music under the stars . I also visited the Italian Riviera and found it marvelous and much cheaper than other locations down South and still special and less touristic. I recall a restaurant in Portovenere on a little island reachable only by boat, true romance !!! Bu t when I visited Positano with my fiance last year and stayed in a sweet little Hotel Villa Franca and had dinner in Le Sirenuse ,,,well i knew that was the town I would have got married in . I could not do it alone but felt funny to rely on a coordinator I did not know personally, but after a few weeks spent on being frustreted by not organized coordinators in US, I searched for the good one. I think we spend so many money for dresses we never wear, so I prefer spending 500/1000 Euros more on a wedding coordinator based in Italy who can understand my tasted and needs and help me find the best area and location for my wedding with the right contacts. I am in deed working with a coordinaoor now after having searched a lot, and was lucky enough to find Sharon who is American and lives in Italy. She has been fantastic and helped me selected a splendid villa in Positano which is definitely the best area to visit at the beginning of July as we are looking for seaside and charm. I could travel to Italy on my way home ( as part of my family is in Russia) but found it